Saturday, November 28, 2015

2nd International Melaka River Marathon 2015 - Register Now

1st International Melaka River Marathon 2014 was held on 8 Jun 2014.

"It came as no surprise when the endurance-hardened Kenyan runners pocketed a major portion of the monetary takings and dominated six out of the eight open categories at the Malacca River International Marathon.

The race, held in conjunction with the month-long Melaka River Festival 2014, offered a whopping RM120,000 in prize money." More report from TheStar here

The 2014 eye-brow medal design was impressive and unique.

Photo credit to runner Amirul, thanks

42km marathoner finishers happily received their finisher t-shirt which was in yellow colour.

Last year, 42km route was started at Mahkota Parade and finished at Pahlawan Field. Runners has the change to run around Melaka town. This year, 42km route has yet to be released.

As can see from the results, 2014 event was dominant by International runners in open categories. As such this year, the organizer has created separate categories for 42km International runners and Malaysian open will be merged with veteran category.

Our National runners, Muhaizar and Mohamad Affendi manged to squeezed in as 42km top 10 men open winners

Below are 42km Malaysian Top 10 winners in Male and Female category

Finally for runners who completed the race would receive a Certificate of Participant, Last year sample of the certificate

2014 Happy runners

Photo courtesy by Stanley, thanks

Photo courtesy by AmyHelme, thanks

If you are interested to join this year event, click here to find out more details

More 2014 event photos can be viewed here, courtesy by runner Tan Wah Sing, thanks

1st International Melaka River Marathon 2014 Full Result
A – Men’s Open (42KM) - By Time
B – Women’s Open (42KM) - By Time
C – Men’s Veteran (42KM) - By Time
D – Women’s Veteran (42KM) - By Time
E – Men’s Open (21KM) - By Time
F – Women’s Open (21KM) - By Time
G – Men’s Veteran (21KM) - By Time
H – Women’s Veteran (21KM) - By Time
J – Men’s Open (10KM) - By Time
K – Women’s Open (10KM) - By Time
L – Men’s Veteran (10KM) - By Time
M – Women’s Veteran (10KM) - By Time

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...